2020 Candidates

Following are the Democratic candidates running for county, state, and federal office: County Polly Denison, Benton County Board of Supervisors State Ruby Bodeker, Iowa House District 75 Ivy Schuster, Iowa Senate District 38 Federal Abby Finkenauer, US House of...

Thank You, Rosemary Schwartz

We would like to thank Rosemary Schwartz for her years of dedication to the Benton County Democrats. Rosemary has worked tirelessly to champion the Democratic candidates and causes here in Benton County and beyond. In a letter we received today, Rosemary resigned her...
Clothing Drive

Clothing Drive

Shout out to the Benton County Dems, including Nick Volk and Ruby Bodeker, who participated in a clothing drive at the Belle Plaine First Congregational United Church of Christ today. Thank you all for sharing in this time of need.